

Published & Released on Every Monday , Wednesday and Friday





PAGE - 7 APM Terminals Mobile reports record container numbers



PAGE - 9 **Coal movement** from Chennai Port reviewed by Rly board

PAGE - 12 Exporters to get incentives and duty rebates

Winners of the Seafarers Awards Singapore 2022 Announced



Tom Boardley - Chairman to The Mission to Seafarers with Award Winners and other distinguished guests

Awards he Seafarers Singapore ceremony highlights the value and importance of seafarer welfare and honours individuals organisations that have and significantly improved seafarers' well-being.

After a two-year hiatus, MtS' prestigious Seafarers Awards ceremony and gala dinner returned in-person to Singapore on the 6 October 2022. The maritime industry thrives on social contact and throughout the evening, guests mingled excitedly, sharing smiles, handshakes and embraces as they reunited with their peers. Attendance was high and it was clear our guests' priority was to show their support for seafarers' welfare.

Honouring the commitment and contributions to seafarer wellbeing made by crew, shore staff and shipping companies around the globe, the award winners for outstanding contributions to seafarers' welfare are:

Seafarers Award:

The seafarer who made the contribution most significant

to seafarers' welfare. Winner: Rohit Captain Minocha, Hafnia. Highly Commended : Captain Seul Gu, BSM

Shoreside Award:

The shoreside person who made a significant contribution to seafarers' welfare. Winner: **Capt Oleksandr Litvinov, BSM**

Cadet Award:

The cadet or trainee who made a significant contribution to seafarers' welfare either at sea or ashore. Winner : Van Alfred Villanueva. **AMOSUP / Columbia**

Innovation Award:

An individual or a company who embraced a new programme, project or training which enhanced the welfare of seafarers. Winner: INMARSAT. Highly **Commended : Wartsila Voyage.**

Rescue Award:

The captain and crew who have coordinated a successful rescue operation to save lives at sea. Winner: Capt Sergiy Tatarenko and crew of the CHITTAGONG,

BSM. Highly Commended: Capt Erwin Bondoc of the **PELICANA**, Zeaborn

Secretary General Award:

The person or company who has shown sustained efforts to improve seafarers' welfare at sea or ashore. Winner: Eastern Pacific Shipping. Highly **Commended: Ms Tracy Gao** Wen, Pacific International Lines **Marine Personnel Department**

In addition, Ms Akshhaya Mondkar, Campbell Shipping, received particular recognition from the judges for being nominated in multiple categories for her contribution to seafarers' wellbeing as a nutritionist.

